Academics

Double degree

INTERNATIONAL IN SCOPE

With a campus in Asia, approximately 1,300 international students,176 exchange partners in 46 countries and 26 double-degree program agreements (21 international programs and 5 national programs), foreign languages and cultures are all an everyday reality at ESSEC. Because leaders must construct their role on a global scale and manage intercultural issues, an international perspective lies at the heart of ESSEC’s philosophy and teaching.

International Partners

DOUBLE DEGREE PROGRAMS

Double degree programs at ESSEC provide students the opportunity to learn about the world’s most dynamic economies but also allow them to obtain two degrees without extending the study time. ESSEC currently offers 10 double-degree programs at graduate level. Contrary to the exchange program, students taking part in a double degree commit for a full academic year (October to June) and will obtain both an ESSEC degree and a degree from the partnering institution. Below is a detailed description of our international double-degree program partners from around the world.



Keio Business School in Japan

Keio Business School (KBS), Japan's oldest business school founded in 1962, today encompasses the Keio University Graduate School of Business Administration and the Keio Business School. KBS develops leaders who can envision and materialize original business concepts. KBS extends international opportunities for its students through the MBA-level double degree agreement with ESSEC. This program enables students to gain bi-cultural insight into management issues.



Guanghua School of Management, Beijing University in China

Based in China’s oldest and most prestigious University, the Guanghua School of Management, Peking University has an excellent first-class internationally experienced faculty with a strong passion for teaching, research and social responsibility. Guanghua students come from over 31 different countries and regions, and the School has more than 90 exchange partner schools worldwide.



Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad is a public business school located in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India. It was the second Indian Institute of Management to be established, after IIM Calcutta. It is consistently ranked as one of the best business schools in India and in the Asia-Pacific region. The double-degree program has sense in coherence with a deep immersion in the academic and business environment of the host institution.



Graduate School of Business, Seoul National University in South Korea

Seoul National University Business School, founded in 1946, is the leading academic institution of business administration in Korea. With an established recognition for academic excellence, SNU Business School has significantly contributed to the economic development of Korea by having trained its core talents in enterprises and public sectors. Students enrolled in the double degree program will earn the MSc in Management degree from ESSEC and an MBA degree from SNU GSB. 



KDI School of Public Policy and Management, Seoul National University in South Korea

The KDI School of Public Policy and Management was founded as an affiliated educational institution of the Korea Development Institute, a premier government economic think tank at the forefront of social science research for the past 40 years. Drawing from the resources of the Institute, the KDI School provides exceptional education that combines current academic theories with comprehensive and innovative practical research to support the national vision and other key policy agendas. By combining policy-oriented and business-oriented programs, the dual degree program will allow students to develop a global and comprehensive understanding of both management and public policy theories and practices in both Western Europe and South Korea.



Graduate School of International Studies, Seoul National University in South Korea

The Graduate School of International Studies (GSIS) is the premier graduate school of international affairs and area studies in Korea. As both a professional and academic institution, it seeks to prepare its students to assume leading roles in government and non-government organizations, international organizations, multinational corporations, the media, as well as think-tanks and universities. Students who complete the double degree program will be granted the ESSEC MSc in Management degree along with the Master of International Studies degree from SNU GSIS.



Nanyang Business School, Nanyang Technological University in Singapore

Situated in Asia’s most livable city and the world’s 3rd best, Singapore, the Nanyang MBA is an intensive global MBA, with a focus in Asia. Highly qualified international faculty and senior level industry experts lead interactive learning sessions, complemented by industry talks and visits to leading companies. Obtain a valuable learning experience with a select and diverse group of highly talented individuals from around the world. Participants will have the opportunity to earn two degrees simultaneously – MSc in Management from ESSEC and an MBA from Nanyang Business School.



EGADE, Tec de Monterrey in Mexico

EGADE Business School is the graduate business school of Tecnológico de Monterrey, a university recognized throughout Mexico and Latin America for the development of entrepreneurial and globally competitive leaders who create and sustain value. The development of entrepreneurial, innovative leaders is an integrant of the School’s mission, while the spirit of entrepreneurship is the hallmark of its graduates. Students who complete the double degree program will be granted the ESSEC MSc in Management degree along with the EGADE MBA.



University of Mannheim in Germany

The University of Mannheim is well known for its distinct profile, its business orientation and its international approach and is recognized as one of the leading universities in Germany. Mannheim's renowned Economics and Social Sciences Programs are closely intertwined with Humanities, Law, Mathematics and Computer Sciences. Graduates of the double degree program obtain the degrees 'Master in Management, M.Sc.' awarded by the University of Mannheim and the ESSEC MSc in Management. Participants thus strengthen their international profile studying at two institutions in different cultural contexts and by working towards two internationally recognized degrees.



UQ Business School, University of Queensland in Brisbane, Australia

The University of Queensland Business School is independently ranked as one of the top business schools in Australia and amongst the leading institutions worldwide. Based in Brisbane, it brings together over 130 subject experts with over 8,000 students. The Master of Global Management program, designed to prepare graduates for an international business career, is a two-year postgraduate double degree run in conjunction with ESSEC. Participants will not only benefit from exposure to the global business environment but will also gain two postgraduate degrees from two of the world’s top business schools.

Academics

双学位项目

ESSEC国际范围合作伙伴

ESSEC在亚洲拥有一个校区,有大约1300名国际学生,与46个国家的176所学校建立了合作伙伴关系,还有26个双学位协议(21个国际的和5个法国的),所以用外语交流并感受外国文化在ESSEC的日常生活中是司空见惯的。因为领导者必须在全球范围内构建自己的角色并能处理文化间的问题,培养国际视野是ESSEC的理念和教学的核心。

ESSEC国际范围合作伙伴

双学位课程

ESSEC的双学位不仅为学生们提供学习世界最活跃的经济知识,而且帮助他们无需花费更多学习时间就能获得双文凭。ESSEC目前提供10个硕士阶段的双学位专业。与交换生不同的是,双学位的学生们在学习完一整学年(10月到次年6月)的专业后同时获得ESSEC和合作学校的毕业证书。下面是ESSEC和来自世界各地的合作伙伴创办的国际双学位项目的详细说明。



日本
庆应义塾商学

庆应义塾商学院(KBS),成立于1962年,是日本最早的商学院。今天继承了庆应义塾大学工商管理研究院和庆应义塾商学院。KBS培养可以设想并实现创新经营理念的领导人。KBS通过与ESSEC高商MBA阶段的双学位协议为学生扩展了国际机遇。这项计划使学生获得以双元文化角度管理的能力。



北京大学光
管理学院

北京大学是中国历史最悠久,最负盛名的大学。北京大学光华管理学院拥有国际经验丰富的一流教师,他们具有强烈的教学、科研热情和社会责任感。光华管理学院的学生来自超过31个国家和地区,学校在世界上有90多个交流合作学校。



印度艾哈
达巴德管理学院

印度艾哈迈达巴德管理学院是位于印度古吉拉特邦艾哈迈达巴德的一所公立商学院。这是继IIM加尔各答管理学院之后印度第二所管理学院。一直以来被视为印度甚至在亚太地区最好的商学院之一。与艾哈迈达巴德管理学院的双学位计划在学术和商业环境方面具有深层渗透的意义。



国首国立大学商学院

首尔国立大学商学院,成立于1946年,是韩国工商管理领域领先的学术机构。其优异的学术水平得到了广泛认可,为企业和公共部门培养了核心人才,并为韩国的经济发展贡献了显著的力量。攻读双学位的学生将同时获得ESSEC商学院管理学硕士学位和首尔国立大学商学院的MBA学位。



韩国首尔国立大学
KDI公共政策和管理学院

KDI公共政策和管理学院,是作为韩国发展研究院的附属教育机构而建立的。该学院在过去的40年中一直是政府重要的经济智囊团,并走在社会科学研究方面的前沿。研究院丰富的研究资源,给KDI商学院在教育方面带来了杰出的理念。该校结合现阶段的学术理论见解和改良的实践研究来支持国家计划和其他重要政策的制定。结合政治和工商管理方向的专业,这个双学位项目将培养学生在西欧和韩国在公共政策理论和实践方面全球性的和全面的认识。



韩国首尔国立大学国际关系学院

首尔国立大学国际关系学院(GSIS)是韩国最初一所专攻国际事务及区域研究的学院。作为一个专业和学术机构,该校旨在帮助学生准备在政府和非政府组织、国际组织、跨国公司、媒体、以及智囊团和大学中担任要职。完成这项双学位课程的学生将被授予ESSEC管理学硕士学位和首尔国立大学国际关系学院的国际关系硕士学位。



新加坡南洋理工大学南洋商学院

南洋商学院坐落在亚洲第一和世界第三最宜居的城市——新加坡,南洋MBA是一个以亚洲为焦点的高强度的全球MBA。高水平的国际教师和行业内资深级专家引领互动学习课程,以行业讲座和参观龙头企业为课程辅助。与从全球各地挑选出来的各色才华横溢的人一起学习,共同获得一个有价值的学习经历。申请这项双学位的同学将同时获得两个学位:ESSEC的管理学硕士和南洋商学院的MBA学位。


墨西哥蒙特雷科技大学EGADE商学院

蒙特雷科技大学EGADE商学院,为培养能够创造价值并能够维持的企业人和具有全球性竞争力的领导人做出的贡献得到了全墨西哥和拉丁美洲的认可。学校的使命是培养创业和有创新精神的领导者,因此具有企业家精神是其毕业生的标志。完成这项双学位课程的学生被授予ESSEC管理学硕士和EGADE商学院的MBA学位。



德国曼海姆大学

曼海姆大学以其独特的地位为世人熟知,其商务方向和国际视角被视为德国最领先的大学之一。曼海姆著名的经济和社会科学专业与人文、法律、数学和计算机科学紧密联系在一起。双学位课程的毕业生获得曼海姆大学的管理学硕士和ESSEC高商的管理学硕士学位。该专业的学生将会通过在不同文化背景的两所学校学习增强他们的国际形象,并获得被认可的学位。



澳大利
布里斯班昆士大学UQ商学院

昆士兰大学商学院是澳大利亚及全球范围内的顶级商学院之一。总部设在布里斯班,该校汇集了超过130个学科专家并拥有8,000多名学生。全球管理硕士专业,旨在帮助毕业生融入国际商业职业领域,该专业与ESSEC签订了两年制的双学位协议。学生们不仅受益于全球化的商业学习环境,也将获得来自两所世界顶级商学院的硕士学位。